Media Relations Staff

General Press Inquiries: 949-824-6922

Cathy Lawhon
Senior Director, Media Relations & Publications
Phone: 949-824-1151 | Email: clawhon@uci.edu
Chancellor, Provost-EVC, Vice Chancellors, Business, Crime & Police, UCOP

Tom Vasich
Director, Research Communications
Phone: 949-824-6455 | Email: tmvasich@uci.edu
Beckman Center, Biomedical Engineering, Biological Sciences, Clinical Research (ICTS), Emergency Response, Health Sciences, Institute for Memory Impairments & Neurological Disorders, Nursing Sciences, Public Health. Reeve-Irvine Research Center, Stem Cell Research Center

Janet Wilson
Director, Special Projects
Phone: 949-824-3969 | Email: janethw@uci.edu

Pat Harriman
Communications Officer
Phone: 949-824-9055 | Email: pharrima@uci.edu
Economics, Education, Humanities, Social Ecology, Student Affairs, Social Sciences

Brian Bell
Communications Officer
Phone: 949-824-8249 | Email: bpbell@uci.edu 
Physical Sciences, Center for the Neurobiology of Learning & Memory, Engineering, Environmental Institute (AirUCI), Information & Computer Sciences, National Fuel Cell Research Center

John Murray
Manager, UC Irvine Health Media Relations
Phone: 714-456-7759 | Email: jdmurray@uci.edu
Health, Medical Center

Unit Communications Officers

Claire Trevor School of the Arts
Jaime DeJong
Director, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 949-824-2189 | Email: jdejong@uci.edu

Athletics
Robert Olson
Associate Athletics Director, Communications
Phone: 949-824-5814 | Email: rkolson@uci.edu

Francisco J. Ayala School of Biological Sciences
Marcelo Soares
Associate, Marketing & Design
Phone: 949-824-9271 | Email: mpsoares@uci.edu

The Paul Merage School of Business
Kathy Drake
Executive Director, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 949-824-5387 | Email: kmdrake@uci.edu

California Institute for Telecommunications & Information Technology [Calit2]
Shellie Nazarenus
Assistant Director, Marketing & Outreach
Phone: 949-824-9622 | Email: snaz@uci.edu

The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
Shellie Nazarenus
Director, Marketing Communications
Phone: 949-824-9622 | Email: snaz@uci.edu

UC Irvine Extension
Tim Keef
Director, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 949-824-2308 | Email: tkeef@uci.edu

School of Humanities
Annabel Adams
Associate Director, Communications
Phone: 949-824-8925 | Email: amadams@uci.edu

Donald Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences
Matthew Miller
Director, Communications
Phone: 949-824-1562 | Email: mrmille2@uci.edu

School of Law
Colleen Taricani
Assistant Dean, Communications
Phone: 949-824-3063 | Email: ctarican@uci.edu

School of Physical Sciences
Tatiana Arizaga
Director, Communications
Phone: 949-824-0218 | Email: tarizaga@uci.edu

School of Social Sciences
Heather Ashbach
Executive Director, Communications
Phone: 949-824-1577 | Email: hashbach@uci.edu

Office of the Vice Provost of Teaching & Learning
Iain Grainger
Director, Communications
Phone: 949-824-7331 | Email: grainger@uci.edu

UCI Libraries
Charla Batey
Communications & Events Officer
Phone: 949-824-4658 | Email: cbatey@uci.edu