Media Relations Staff

General Press Inquiries: 949-824-6922

Tom Vasich
Interim Director, Media Relations & Publications
Director, Research Communications

Phone: 949-824-6455 | Email: tmvasich@uci.edu
Chancellor, Provost-EVC, Vice Chancellors, Business, Crime & Police, UCOP, Office of Research, School of Medicine, Biological Sciences, Neurosciences, Biomedical Research

Janet Wilson
Director, Special Projects
Phone: 949-824-3969 | Email: janethw@uci.edu
Sustainability

Pat Harriman
Communications Officer
Phone: 949-824-9055 | Email: pharrima@uci.edu
Education, Humanities, Social Ecology, Student Affairs, Social Sciences

Brian Bell
Communications Officer
Phone: 949-824-8249 | Email: bpbell@uci.edu 
Physical Sciences, Engineering, Information & Computer Sciences, Environmental & Technology Research

Unit Communications Officers

John Murray
Manager, UC Irvine Health Media Relations
Phone: 714-456-7759 | Email: jdmurray@uci.edu
Health, Medical Center

Claire Trevor School of the Arts
Jaime DeJong
Director, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 949-824-2189 | Email: jdejong@uci.edu

Athletics
Robert Olson
Associate Athletics Director, Communications
Phone: 949-824-5814 | Email: rkolson@uci.edu

The Paul Merage School of Business
Kathy Drake
Executive Director, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 949-824-5387 | Email: kmdrake@uci.edu

Continuing Education
Tim Keef
Director, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 949-824-2308 | Email: tkeef@uci.edu

School of Law
Colleen Taricani
Assistant Dean, Communications
Phone: 949-824-3063 | Email: ctarican@uci.edu

Office of the Vice Provost of Teaching & Learning
Iain Grainger
Director, Communications
Phone: 949-824-7331 | Email: grainger@uci.edu

UCI Libraries
Charla Batey
Communications & Events Officer
Phone: 949-824-4658 | Email: cbatey@uci.edu